India's First Celebrities

India's First Celebrities President,vice President,lok sabhaspeaker,Chief Justice,Chief Air staff,Air Marshal,miss Universe,Miss World,Womin ips officer,test tube baby,pilot,woman pilot,woman governor,woman Advocate,woman Central Minister,governor general of india,first movie,full information below.....

First Actress Of the TalkiesZubeida, Alam Ara (1931)
First Actress to win Padma shri Award Nargis Dutt (1958)
First ArchitectMaha Govinda (5th C.BC)
First Aryabhatta Medal WinnerK.R.Ramanathan (1977)
First Bharat Ratna Award WinnerC.Rajagopalachari (1954)
First british Governor General of Indian Union Lord Louis Mountbatten (Aug.15,1947-June 20, 1948)
First Captain of Test CricketC.K. Nayudu (1932)
First Century in Test CricketLala Amarnath (1933)
1st Deputy Chairman of Rajya SabhaS.V.KRISHNAMOORTHY (1952)
First  Chevalier Award WinnerSivaji Ganesan
1st Chief Election CommissionerSukumar Sen (1950-1958)
1st Chief Justice of IndiaHiralal J.Kania (1950-1951)
1st  Chief of Air StaffSir Thomas Elmhirst (1947-1950)
First chief of  Army Staff to die in harnessB.C.JOSHI (1994)
First Chief of Coast GuardV.A.KAMATH (1978-1980)
First Chief of Naval StaffR.D.KATARI(1958-1962)
First Commander in ChiefK.M.CARIAPPA(1949-1953)
First CosmonautRAKESH SHARMA(1984)
First Cricketer to have batted in all positions       (1 to 11)VINOO MANKAD
First Dada Saheb Phalke Award WinnerDEVIKA RANI ROERICH (1969)
First Dancer to perform abroadUDAY SHANKAR
First Deputy Prime MinisterVALLABHAI PATEL (1947-1950)
First Deputy Prime Minister to die in harnessVALLABHBHAI PATEL (1950)
First Elected PresidentS. RADHAKRISHNAN (1962-1967)
First Emperor OF Mughal DynastyBABAR (1526-1530)
First Field MarshalS.H.F.J.MANEKSHAW (1973)
First Film Star Chief MinisterM.G.RAMACHANDRAN (TAMIL NADU,1977)
First Financial Minister to present the budget three times in a rowMORARJI DESAI
First Finix Award WinnerSr.P.C.SORCAR
First GeometerBaudhayana, Sulva Sutras (800 BC)
First Governor General of British IndiaWARREN HASTINGS(1774-1785)
First GrammarianPANINI, ASHTADHYAAYI (6th C.BC)
First helms Award WinnerKUNWAR DIGVIJAY SINGH BABU (1952)
First Home MinisterVALLABHBHAI PATEL (1946)
First Indian Chief of Air StaffS. MUKHERJEE (1954-1960)
1st Indian Chief of Army General of Indian UnionM.RAJENDRA SINGH (Apr 1,1955- May 14, 1955)
First Indian Woman President of Indian National CongressSAROJINI NAIDU (1925)
First J.C.BOSE Medal WinnerV.RAMALINGASWAMY (1977)
First Jain Tinthankara Rishabha Dev
First Janapith Award WinnerG.SANKARA KURUP, ODAKUZHAL (1965)
First Lady of the Indian FilmKAMALABHAI GOKHALE
First Lata Mangeshkar Award WinnerNAUSHAD (1984)
First LawgiverMANU, MANU SMIRTI (3100 BC)
First Man to climb Mount Everest without Oxygen PHU DORJEE (1984)
First Man to climb Mount EverestTANZING NORGAY (with EDUMUND HILLARY, 1953)
First man to make solo Flight ( from US to India) SATISH SOMAN (1994)
First man to swim across English ChannelMIHIR SEN (1966)
First man to swim several Straits in one calender year MIHIR SEN (1966)
First Managing Director of  World BankGAUTAM KAJI (1995)
First Member of  British ParliamentDADABHAI NAOROJI (1862)
First Member of Viceroy's Executive CouncilSir S.P. SINHA (1909)
First Miss UniverseSUSHMITHA SEN (1994)
First Miss WorldREITA FARIA (1966)
First Musician to get Padma Bhushan and Padma VibhushanM.S.SUBBULAKSHMI (1954, 1975)
First Musician to get Ramon Magsaysay AwardM.S.SUBBULAKSHMI (1974)
First Naval PilotY.N.SINGH (1941)
First Nishan-i-Pakistan Award WinnerMORARJI DESAI (1991)
First Oiympic Medal WinnerNORMAN PRITCHARD SILVER(1900)
First PatricideAjatshatru's killing of BIMBISARA (494 BC)
First Physically Handicapped MountaineerBABA MANINDRA PAL
First PilotJ.R.D.TATA, TATA AIRLINES (1929)
First Presentation of Budget Finance Minister(1947)R.K. SHANMUGHAM CHETTY
First Presentation of General BudgetC.D.DESHMUKH, Finance Minister (1952)
First PresidentRAJENDRA PRASAD (1950-1962)
First President of Indian National CongressW.C.BANNERJEE (1885)
First President of International Court of JusticeNAGENDRA SINGH (1970)
First President to die in harness ZAKIR HUSSAIN (1967-1969)
First Prime MinisterJAWAHARLAL NEHRU (1947-1964)
First Prime Minister to be assassinatedINDIRA GANDHI (1984)
First Prime Minister to die in harnessJAWAHARLAL NEHRU (1964)
First Prime Minister to head a  Minority GovernmentCHOUDHARY CHARAN SINGH (July 28, 1979-Jan 14, 1980)
First Prime Minister to resign from OfficeMORARJI DESAI (1979)
First Prime Minister who did not face ParliamentCHAOUDARY CHARAN SINGH
First Raman Medal WinnerSALIM MOINUDDIN AHMED ALI (1979)
First Raman Magsaysay Award WinnerVINOBA BHAVE (1958)
First Recipient of Stalin Peace PrizeSAIFUDDIN KITCHLEW (1954)
First Recipient of World Food PrizeM.S.SWAMINATHAN (1987)
First  S.S.BHATNAGAR Medal WinnerATMA RAM (1959)
First ScientistUDDALAKA ARUNI ( 560 BC)
First Slave Ruler of IndiaQutb-ud-din Aibak (1206-1210)
First Speaker in Hindi at the UNATAL BIHARI VAJPAYEE (1977)
First Speaker of Lok Sabha MavalankarGANESH VASUDEO
First Test-tube BabyBABY HARSHA or INDIRA (1986)
First Vice-President
First Viceroy of IndiaLORD CANNING (1858-1862)
First Woman (Muslim) Ruler of IndiaRAZIA SULTANA (1236-1240)
First Woman AdvocateCORNELIA SORABJI (1894)
First Woman AmbassdorVIJAYALAKSHMI PANDIT (U.S.S.R.,1947-1949)
First Woman at antarcticaMEHAR MOOS (1976)
First Woman Central MinisterRAJKUMARI AMRIT KAUR (Health)
First Woman chief Justice of High CourtLEILA SETH (Himachal Pradesh,1991)
First Woman chief MinisterSUCHETA KRIPLANI (Uttar pradesh,1963-1967)
First Woman Foreign MinisterLAKSHMI N.MENON (1957-1966)
First Woman Secretary General of Rajya SabhaV.S.RAMA DEVI (1993)
First Woman GovernorSAROJINI NAIDU (Uttar pradesh,1963-1967)
First Woman IAS OfficerANNA RAJAM GEORGE (1950)
First Woman IPS OfficerKIRAN BEDI (1974)
First Woman Jet CommanderSAUDAMINI DESHMUKH
First Woman Jnanpithpith Award WinnerASHAPURNA DEVI, PRATHAMA PRATISHRUTI (1976)
First Woman Judge of Supreme CourtMEERA SAHIB FATIMA BEEVI (1989)
First Woman Minister of StateVIJAYALAKSHMI PANDIT (Uttar pradesh, 1937)
First Woman Pilot (Commercial)PREM MATHUR (Decan Airways,1951)
First Woman Pilot (Indian Airlines)DURGA BANERJEE (1966-1988)
First Woman President of Indian National CongressANNIE BESANT (1917)
First Woman President of UN General AssemblyVIJAYALAKSHMI PANDIT (1953)
First Woman Prime MinisterINDIRA GANDHI (1966-1977,1980-1984)
First Woman Sahithya Akademi Award WinnerAMRITA PRITAM, SUNEHRE (1956)
First Woman to climb Mount EverestBACHENDRI PAL (1984)
First Woman to perform a solo FlightHARITA KAUR DEOL (1944)
First Woman to swim across the Strait of GibraltarARTI PRADHAN
First Woman to swim across English ChannelARATI SAHA (1959)
First Woman to win an Asian Gold KAMALJIT SANDHU (1970)
First Woman to go in SpaceDr.KALPANA CHAWLA (November 1997)

Information provided free of cost by is collected from various sources such as notifications, statements and any other sources or any one of them, offered by organizations, periodicals, websites, portals or their representatives. Users must seek authentic clarification from the respective official sources for confirmation. will not be responsible for errors in the information provided, or inconvenience to the readers thereon...

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.



Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.
Javascript DisablePlease Enable Javascript To See All Widget