Major Power Projects in India

Major Power Projects in India

Project NameState Name
Machkund Hydro Electric Project Andhra Pradesh
Srisailam Hydro Electric ProjectAndhra Pradesh
Lower Seleru Hydro E letric project Andhra Pradesh
Upper Seleru Power StationAndhra Pradesh
Nizamsagar Hydel SchemeAndhra Pradesh
Hussain sagar Thermal StationTelangana
Ramagundam Thermal StationTelangana
Naharkatiya Thermal ProjectAssom
Barauni Thermal Power StaionBihar
Subharnarekha Thermal Power Station  Jharkand
Patralu Thermal Power StationBihar
Badarpur Thermal Power Stationdelhi
Ukai Thermal Power StationGujarat
Rongteng Hydel SchemeHimachal Pradesh
Sanjay Hydel ProjectHimachal Pradesh
Sharavati Hydro Electric ProjectKarnataka
Salal Hydro Electric ProjectJammu & Kashmir
Idukki Hydro  Electric ProjectKerala
Korba Thermal ProjectMadhya Pradesh
Koyna Hydro Electric ProjectMaharashtra
Trombay Thermal Power ProjectMaharashtra
Koradi Thermal Power ProjectMaharashtra
Loktok Hydro Electric ProjectManipur
Hirakud Hydro Electric ProjectOrissa
Talcher Thermal Power StationOrissa
Neyveli Thermal Power StationTamil Nadu
Rihand Hydro Electric ProjectUttar Pradesh
Panki Thermal Power StationUttar Pradesh
Bandel Thermal Power StationWest Bengal
Information provided free of cost by is collected from various sources such as notifications, statements and any other sources or any one of them, offered by organizations, periodicals, websites, portals or their representatives. Users must seek authentic clarification from the respective official sources for confirmation. will not be responsible for errors in the information provided, or inconvenience to the readers thereon...

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.



Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.
Javascript DisablePlease Enable Javascript To See All Widget